Invitation for a journey!

In Simon Sinek book, he shares us with an example of Shackleton when was preparing to lead the first expedition across Antarctica in 1914. Legend has it that when seeking crew members for his journey, Shackleton placed the following ad in a newspaper:
MEN WANTED FOR HAZARDOUS JOURNEY.
SMALL WAGES, BITTER COLD, LONG MONTHS OF COMPLETE DARKNESS, CONSTANT DANGER, SAFE RETURN DOUBTFUL.
HONOUR AND RECOGNITION IN CASE OF SUCCESS.
- SIR ERNEST SHACKLETON
When the expedition became stuck in the ice and could not be rescued for 22 months, not a single man was lost. The author suggests that the reason for their unlikely survival was that Shackleton hired survivors that could deal with the situation and were aligned with the mission and purpose.
Today I start my journey with blogging. After working 11 years with PHP, I'm starting noticing need to create my own journal what I learned till today and furthermore others new experience in IT world.
MEN WANTED FOR HAZARDOUS JOURNEY.
OPEN SOURCE PROJECTS, EXCHANGE KNOWLEDGE, LONG MONTHS OF COMPLETE DARKNESS.
CONSTANT FREE WORK TO IMPROVE OWN SKILLS.
HONOUR AND RECOGNITION IN CASE OF SUCCESS.
- TimiTao Tomasz Kunicki
"If you see what I see, if you feel as I feel, and if you would seek as I seek, then I ask you to stand beside me", I welcome eveyone, who seeks new knowleadge and want share their journey with me.

comments powered by Disqus